A web app intended to help cope with harassment and abuse on Twitter.
Block Together (BlockDNat) is designed to reduce the burden of blocking when many accounts are attacking you, or when a few accounts are attacking many people in your community. It uses the Twitter API. If you choose to share your list of blocks, your friends can subscribe to your list so that when you block an account, they block that account automatically. You can also use Block Together without sharing your blocks with anyone.
Block Together will never block an account you follow, even if it meets one of the above criteria.
If you subscribe to a block list, you will block every account currently on that list. Later, if the author of that block list blocks more accounts, you will automatically block those as well. If the author of the list unblocks an account, you will automatically unblock it too, but only if you originally blocked it through the shared list. If you blocked the account independently, it will not be unblocked.
Block Together only blocks accounts, it never reports them for spam or abuse. Adding an account to your shared block list will not cause that account to be suspended. People whose accounts get suspended can contact Twitter Support for more information. An account that uses a block list is not hidden or protected in any way from blocks, abuse reports, or suspensions.
The largest size of a shared block list is 10,000 accounts. If your block list is larger than this, new people will not be able to subscribe to it. If you remove some accounts from your block list to get it below 10,000, people will be able to subscribe to it again. Also, your block list won't be updated at all past 10,000 blocks.
Code is here. To get involved: